Wolf Bride by Elizabeth Moss

Wolf Bride (Lust in the Tudor Court #1)
by Elizabeth Moss

Hilary Mantel meets Sylvia Day: the first installment in a deliciously erotic trilogy, set against the sumptuous backdrop of the scandal-ridden Tudor Court by Elizabeth Moss.

Lord Wolf, hardened soldier and expert lover, has come to King Henry VIII's court to claim his new bride: a girl who has intrigued him since he first saw her riding across the Yorkshire moors.

Eloise Tyrell, now lady-in-waiting to Queen Anne Boleyn, has other ideas. She has no desire to submit to a man she barely knows and who-though she is loath to admit it-frightens her more than a little.

Their first kiss awakens in both a fierce desire that bares them to the soul. But as the court erupts into scandal around the ill-fated Queen, Eloise sees firsthand what happens when powerful men tire of their wives...

rating & review

I don't normally read historical anything... But this one was a review request by the author and I really enjoyed it.  Not going to lie... I really didn't think I was going to like it... I thought I'd get bored with it really fast, but I didn't.  

The characters are really good, the writing is very well done, and I would absolutely read more about this world and these characters!

Lust in the Tudor Court Series:

Wolf Bride

Rebel Bride

He is under her spell...

Hugh Beaufort, favoured courtier of King Henry VIII, likes his women quiet and biddable. Susannah Tyrell is neither of these things. She is feisty, beautiful, opinionated and brave. And Hugh is fascinated by her - despite himself.

Their lust is undeniable...

When Susannah pulls her most outrageous stunt yet and finds herself lost in the wilds of England, Hugh must go to her rescue. Neither of them is prepared for the dangers that lie in wait. But most dangerous of all is their desire for one another. Alone together in the forest, far from the restraints of court...

Their passion knows no bounds

Rose Bride

For fans of Sylvia Day, Philippa Gregory, Beth Kery and The 
Tudors comes the third book in this sumptuously erotic series 
set amidst the Tudor court.

about the author, Elizabeth Moss

I also write historicals as Victoria Lamb, romcoms as Beth Good, thrillers as Jane Holland, and NEW FOR 2016, doggy fiction as Hannah Coates, with a feel-good Christmas novel, BERTIE'S GIFT, out October 2016.
If you have enjoyed my Elizabeth Moss stories, why not try some of my other types of books? My #1 bestselling book is GIRL NUMBER ONE (did you see what I did there?) written under my real name Jane Holland. Do please give it a try if you like my other writing.

I always wanted to be a writer like my mum, Charlotte Lamb. Now I spend my life reading and writing, mostly historical romance but other books too. I live with my large family of noisy kids and animals in a rural corner of South-West England, where I'm a keen walker and gardener with VERY muddy boots. When not writing, I spend as much time as possible outdoors, often with my youngest kids, whom I enjoy home schooling.

Photo Credit: Anna Rybacka


Popular posts from this blog

#Spotlight | Rarity from the Hollow by Robert Eggleton

Cover Reveal: One Last Time by Corinne Michaels

White Lies Duet is FREE & ON SALE for 3 days only!